Grandad Inspires Aussies to Bounce Back to Freedom on 3-month road trip

Hans Jakobi
Hans Jakobi

A BUNDABERG grandad has come out of retirement after 11 years to inspire Aussies to Bounce Back to Freedom after Covid-19 with a road trip from Bundaberg to Darwin from July 13 to October 25, 2020.

Author of 7 books, Hans Jakobi, 66, has gone from being suicidal and surviving multiple tragedies, including three serious bushfire threats to his home and an eight-year drought, to being a successful businessman and funding his own retirement at 55.

Known as The Lifestyle Entrepreneur, he and his wife of 41 years, Colette, have travelled to more than 70 countries since then and now will hit the road on a Bounce Back To Freedom Tour.

On the tour, he will interview and film Australians who have lost their jobs or businesses to find out what they are doing to recover from the crisis and what strategies they have worked out to prosper from the turmoil.

“The way people have panicked in this crisis has had a deep impact on me and I feel compelled to spread a message of hope, opportunity and support to replace the narrative of fear,” Mr Jakobi said.

He said the best and most secure way to prosper from this crisis was to start an online home-based business.

“I want to inspire ordinary, everyday people, encourage them and give them hope to embrace this crisis as their opportunity to start their own online business and profit despite the crisis,” he said.

“I’m sure there will be some people who will have benefited from the crisis because they’ve adapted to the opportunities created and will be loving it, while others will have a lot of stress and anxiety.”

Mr Jakobi will hit the road with his latest book, Why You Need to Start Your Own Online Business Now!

 “My mantra is that you can build and run a business from anywhere in the world with just a laptop computer, a mobile phone and an internet connection,” he said.

To walk his talk and also inspire his 3 children and 5 grandchildren, he and his wife will make the 12,000km return trip in a 2008 Sunland 24 foot caravan to Darwin and document his journey as he inspires locals, films their stories and builds a new online business from scratch.

“People learn more from what they see than what you say so I want to inspire people. In the next 10 years, I will give it my best, keep traveling, support my children, mentor my grandchildren and others about business,” Mr Jakobi said.

“I want to be around positive, aspirational people and then I will retire again.”

For more details, visit www.BounceBacktoFreedom.com

 

Travel Schedule

 

Bargara to Darwin 3,523 kms 40hrs total driving time 22days

Monday all day till 3pm with Aldwyn doing media, social media, facebook lives etc

  1. JB and Jules between 6am and 9am
  2. Queensland Computers – Bundaberg 4152 0198, Gladstone 4837 7003, Rockhampton 48076494
  3. Catch up with Paul Perry – Mosaic artist – working between 8am and 4pm

Tuesday 14th July 2020 – Bargara to Calliope or Gladstone 200kms – 3 hrs

Wednesday 15th July 2020 – Gladstone -Ring Queensland Computers 48377003

Thursday 16th July 2020 – Gladstone to Rockhampton 110kms – 1.75hrs

Friday 17th July 2020 – Rockhampton - Ring Queensland Computers 48076494

Saturday 18th July 2020 – Rockhampton to Mackay 340kms – 4.5hrs

Sunday 19th July 2020 - Mackay

Monday 20th July 2020 – Mackay to Airlie Beach 150kms – 2hrs

Tuesday 21st July 2020 – Airlie Beach

Wednesday 22nd July 2020 – Airlie Beach to Bowen 80kms – 1.25hrs

Thursday 23rd July 2020 – Bowen to Ayr 120kms – 1.45hrs

Friday 24th July 2020 – Scuba diving in Ayr on the Yongala Dive 07 4783 1519

Saturday 25th July 2020 – Ayr to 24 Allendale Drive, Alligator Creek 185kms – 2.5hrs

Sunday 26th July 2020 Allendale Drive - Townsville

Monday 27th July 2020 Allendale Drive - Townsville

Tuesday 28th July 2020 Townsville – Charters Towers (spend 2 - 3 hours) and then continue on to Hughenden 386 kms – total driving time 4.5hrs

Wednesday 29th July 2020 spend the morning in Hughenden filming dinosaurs and then drive to Julia Creek. 264 kms – 4 hours

Thursday 30th July 2020 Julia Creek to Cloncurry and Mount Isa 260kms 4hrs

Friday 31st July 2020 Mount Isa

Saturday 1st August 2020 Mount Isa to Camooweal 190kms – 3 hrs spend 2 hours in Camooweal and then continue on across the Barkly Tablelands and free camp at Avon Downs Police Station Free Camp or Soudan Bore. (depending how tired we are) Have a camp oven dinner. Avon Downs is 72 kms from Camooweal

Sunday 2nd August Barkly Tablelands rest stop to Bank Banka Station 456kms

Monday 3rd August Banka Banka Station to Daly Waters – stop at the camp area and do some filming 305 kms 3 ½ hrs

Tuesday 4th August Daly Waters to Bitter Springs and have a swim in the creek and then continue on to Katherine 281kms – 3hrs

Wednesday 5th August Katherine to 400 Cox Peninsular Rd Berry Springs NT 275kms 3 hrs

 

Darwin to Bargara 3221 kms 40 hrs total driving time 11 days

Monday 12th October Berry Springs to Bitter Springs 382kms 4 hrs – stay in the caravan park closest to Bitter Springs

Tuesday 13th October Bitter Springs to Newcastle Waters rest area 297kms 4hrs

Wednesday 14th October Newcastle Waters to Frewena Rest Stop 389kms 5 hrs

Thursday 14th October Frewena Rest Stop to Camooweal free camp 315kms 4 hrs

Thursday 15th October Camooweal to Cloncurry 310 kms 4hrs

Friday 16th October Cloncurry to Winton 348kms 4 hrs

Saturday 17th October Winton – rest day

Sunday 18th October Winton to Longreach 180kms 2hrs

Monday 19th October Longreach – rest day

Tuesday 20th October Longreach to Barcaldine 108kms 2hrs

Wednesday 21st October Barcaldine to Emerald 309 kms 4 hrs

Thursday 22nd October Emerald to Calliope 385 kms 5 hrs

Friday 23rd October Calliope to Bargara 194kms 3 hrs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *